List Of Pouroshava Of Bangladesh

Bangladesh has 532 urban areas classified into eleven City Corporations and 318 Pourashavas (Municipalities) run by elected Pourashava councils. Pourashavas are further classified as A, B and C categories. Urban areas are categorized as larger city corporations or A, B, and C class Pourashavas based on the minimum of annual revenues collected over last three years. Class A being those with income of more than BD Tk 6 million, class Bwith more than BD Tk 2.5 million up to BD Tk 6 million income and class C with more than BD Tk 1 million up to BD Tk 2.5 million income.

Read More


Popular posts from this blog

Sheikh Mujibur Rahman - Father Of The Nation

আড়ংকে জরিমানা করার কয়েক ঘণ্টার মধ্যে কর্মকর্তা বদল

প্লাস্টিক দুষণ ছড়াচ্ছে বিভিন্ন রোগ ঃ প্লাস্টিক কেনা বন্ধ করুন